ERIP  

Ethnicity, Race, and Indigenous Peoples (ERIP)

A Section of the Latin American Studies Association


Home
ERIP Conference
Become a member
Join our email list
LACES Journal
LASA
News
Teaching materials
Consejo members
Links

 
Consejo
Section officers at LASA2014 in Chicago.

Current Consejo Section Officers (2020 2022)

Co-Chairs:

Secretary:

  • [Vacant] To be elected from Council Members (2021-2022).

Council Members

  • Leslie Bary (leslie.bary@louisiana.edu). Department of Modern Languages, University of Louisiana (Lafayette, LA). 2020 - 2022
  • Nicole Legnani (nlegnani@princeton.edu). Assistant Professor, Department of English and Portuguese, Princeton University. 2020 - 2022
  • João Lisboa (jfklisboa@gmail.com). Department of Anthropology, Federal University of Parana (Brazil). 2020 - 2022
  • Joel Correia (joel.correia@latam.ufl.edu). Center for Latin American Studies, University of Florida (Gainesville, FL). 2021-2023
  • Mneesha Gellman (mneesha_gellman@emerson.edu). Associate Professor, Political Science, Emerson College, Boston, Massachusetts. 2021-2023.

New ERIP Consejo as of August 1, 2022:

Chairs:

  • Joel Correia. joel.correia@ufl.edu Center for Latin American Studies. University of Florida. Tropical Conservation and Development Program. 2022-2024.
  • Maria de Lourdes B. de Alcântara. loubeldi@usp.br Medical Anthropology. Universidade de São Paulo. 2022-2024.

Secretary:

  • Tiffany D. Creegan Miller. tmiller@colby.edu Assistant Professor of Spanish. Associate Director, Oak Institute for Human Rights. Colby College. 2022-2024

Council members:

  • Mneesha Gellman. mneesha_gellman@emerson.edu Associate Professor of Political Science at Emerson College in Boston, Massachusetts. 2021-2023.
  • Robert McKenna Brown. mbrown@vcu.edu Professor at School of World Studies. Virginia Commonwealth University. 2022-2024.
  • Renzo Aroni Sulca. ra3089@columbia.edu Lecturer, Center for the Study of Ethnicity and Race (CSER) Columbia University. 2022-2024.
  • Rene' Harder Horst. horstrh@appstate.edu Latin American and Indigenous History. Appalachian State University, Boone, NC, USA. 2022-2024.

If you have questions or comments on this web site, please contact Marc Becker at marc@yachana.org.

 
Questions or comments to the webeditor.